Welcome!

If you’re reading this right now, it’s probably because you either stumbled upon this page in its early days, I told you to check it out, or it’s wildly successful now and you decided to scroll all the way back to the first post. If the reason you’re here is the last explanation, I’m pretty stoked. If it’s either of the first two, still great, I need your help!

You see, I’ve always been a bit of a fan girl. Never super crazy could-get-sent-to-prison fan girl, but I love pop culture, TV, movies, books, and music more than your average person. I am guilty of spending hours writing Pretty Little Liars fan theories between the years of 2013-2015. I held a Vampire Diaries series finale party. My roommates also belong to fandoms, and so do a lot of my friends.

That’s where you come in! We sit on our couch in our living room talking about pop culture news and debating theories and motives all the time, but I want to move the conversation here and open it up to other women who belong to the same fandoms we do. If you belong to a fandom that’s not covered and you want to be a contributor, please join us! The more the merrier.

 

-LH, creator of Confessions of a Fan Girl

Leave a Reply

